What Is Spiritual Energy?

Spiritual energy is the energy that emanates from your spiritual being. In spiritual circles, we often talk about someone having high or low energy, and this is referring to their energetic vibrations that overlay the physical body.

Also known as Qi, Ki, Prana, or Pneuma, your spiritual energy is the force that drives your soul’s dharma. The more your life is aligned with this purpose, the higher your energy levels will be.

1. Self-awareness

Spiritual energy is a form of positive energy that comes from the soul. It is the energy of compassion, empathy, love, and gratitude.

Self-awareness is one of the most important aspects of spiritual energy. It helps you recognise your strengths and weaknesses, allowing you to make the most of your abilities.

It also allows you to understand your emotions and reactions in different situations.

2. Compassion

Spiritual energy is a positive force that connects you with a higher universal truth. It allows you to take care of yourself and others, and contribute to a world that is more loving and peaceful.

The authors describe compassion as including five elements: recognizing suffering; understanding the universality of suffering; emotional resonance; tolerance of uncomfortable feelings aroused by someone’s distress; and motivation to act to alleviate suffering.

3. Peace

Spirituality provides comfort in stressful times, gives you a sense of purpose and helps you navigate difficult relationships. It can also help you cope with mental illness like depression and improve your ability to bounce back from setbacks.

Some practices like acupuncture claim to manipulate a person’s energy through the laying-on of hands but these claims are often anecdotal and lack empirical evidence.

4. Gratitude

Gratitude is a positive feeling that can help you be more resilient. It’s about appreciating those who are kind to you and who you can count on when you need them.

Developing gratitude requires practice. Keeping a gratitude journal can be an effective way to get into the habit. Other ways to foster gratitude include praying and meditation. It also involves focusing on what you have instead of what you want.

5. Love

Spiritual energy allows us to feel more connected, wholesome and integrated. This includes moral virtues, empathy, forgiveness, pacifism, balance, transcendence, mysticism, values and culture.

Whether you’re a cynic who thinks true love doesn’t exist or a hopeless romantic, we all know the importance of nourishing our love energy. This is one of the primary ways we connect to and share our spiritual energy with others.

6. Empathy

Empathy is the ability to understand and share another person’s feelings. You may be able to sense a friend’s sadness or happiness, even without them telling you about it.

This empathy can also motivate you to take action that improves the lives of others. For example, you might donate to a charity to help people in need. This is called cognitive empathy.

7. Forgiveness

Forgiveness is a powerful tool for overcoming negative emotions such as anger and resentment. Choosing to forgive can also take away the power that someone else has over you.

Some people are naturally more forgiving than others, but nearly everyone can learn to be more forgiving. Forgiveness is an essential component of spiritual energy. It helps you feel optimistic and courageous.

8. Optimism

Studies show that optimists have better quality of life and are more likely to achieve their aims. Optimism is also correlated with good physical health.

While it may be difficult to be an optimist all the time, you can try to shift your perspective by acting like one. For example, positive self-talk and mindfulness can help you become more optimistic. Keeping a gratitude journal and practicing forgiveness can also boost optimism.

9. Courage

Courage is the quality of character that enables us to face difficulty, danger, or pain without fear. It’s also known as bravery.

We tend to think of courage as a personality trait that we are either born with or not. But courage is actually a muscle that can be developed and practiced. Working on courageous behavior in the workplace is one way to improve your courage muscles.

10. Love

Love is one of the most important forms of spiritual energy. It can be a powerful force in healing and connecting with others.

Love nourishes, integrates and makes you ready for meditation, it gives you glimpses of the original face (although as reflections). It is the beginning half of your journey, awareness is the other half. Together they attain to God.